Meet the team

Get to know the professionals in our investment team and our board of directors 

Abby Glennie

Deputy Head of Smaller Companies

Abby Glennie is Deputy Head of Smaller Companies at abrdn. She is lead manager on our UK Mid-Cap strategies and co-manager on our UK Smaller Companies strategies.


Abby joined the Company in February 2013 as a member of the UK Equity Team, initially working on the UK Large Cap desk, before moving to Smaller Companies in Jan 2016. She was appointed Deputy Head of the team in early 2020, and as part of her role on the EMG she helps lead the Equities Charity Group. Prior to this she worked at Kames Capital (previously Aegon Asset Management) as a Graduate Trainee Investment Manager.


Abby has a joint First-Class Honours degree in Economics and Finance and is a CFA charterholder.

Amanda Yeaman

Amanda Yeaman

Investment Manager

Amanda is an Investment Manager at abrdn. Amanda is responsible for providing research support predominantly for our UK Smaller Companies strategy but also to the wider Smaller Companies team. Amanda Joined the company in June 2019 from Investec Securities where she was a small and mid-cap equity sales specialist.
Register and keep up to date

• Factsheets and product updates

• Fund manager research and commentary

• Market insight, long-term thinking and investment solutions

Investor Type*
What kind of updates would you like to receive?*

Liz Airey


Liz was appointed as a Director on 21 August 2019 and was appointed Chairman on 1 April 2020. She also chairs the Nomination Committee. She is currently a Non-Executive Director of BlackRock Frontiers Investment Trust plc and Kirk Lovegrove & Company Limited, an advisory board member of Ownership Capital BV and Chair of Trustees of the Rolls-Royce UK Pension Fund. She has previously been the Non-Executive Chairman of Jupiter Fund Management plc, a Non-Executive Director of Tate & Lyle plc, Dunedin Enterprise Investment Trust plc, JP Morgan European Smaller Companies Trust plc, Zetex plc and AMEC plc. In her executive career, Liz was Finance Director of Monument Oil and Gas plc, a post she held from 1990 until the sale of the company to Lasmo plc in 1999.

Ashton Bradbury


Ashton was appointed as a Director on 2 July 2018. He has previously held roles at Charterhouse Tilney, Hill Samuel Investment Management and HSBC Asset Management Europe and was, until 2014, a Fund Manager with Old Mutual Global Investors Limited, where he established its Small and Mid Cap equities team. Ashton holds a BSc in Banking and Finance from Loughborough University of Technology.

Alexa Henderson


Alexa was appointed as a Director on 8 October 2018. Alexa has over 30 years’ experience in finance, accounting and audit having worked with KPMG, Arthur Andersen and Deutsche Bank (WM Company). She is currently Chairman of JP Morgan Japan Small Cap Growth & Income PLC and a director of WAM Leaders Limited, an Australian-listed investment company. Previous directorships include Scottish Building Society (which she chaired for four years) and Adam & Company Group PLC. Alexa Henderson holds a BSc in Economics and Accounting from Edinburgh University and is a Chartered Accountant.

Manju Malhotra


Manju Malhotra was appointed as a Director on 1 May 2023. She was, until December 2023, Chief Executive Officer of Harvey Nichols, having joined the business in 1998 and progressing through various roles including Chief Operating Officer and CFO. Manju is also non-executive director of Workspace Group plc and is a Chartered Accountant.

Tim Scholefield


Tim was appointed as a Director on 20 February 2017 and is the Company's Senior Independent Director. He also chairs the Management Engagement Committee. Tim is an Associate of the Society of Investment Professionals and previously held roles at Royal Sun Alliance Investments and Scottish Widows Investment Partnership. He was, until 2014, Head of Equities at Baring Asset Management. Tim is currently Chairman of Invesco Bond Income Plus Limited and Allianz Technology Trust PLC. In addition, he is a non-executive director of Jupiter Unit Trust Managers Ltd and a consultant to Gresham House Asset Management.